Winners of the 2023 GREENFLEET Awards announced


The winners of the 2023 GREENFLEET Awards have been revealed, showcasing excellence within the fleet and transport decarbonisation sector.

The awards, sponsored by Optimize, took place on 7 December at the British Motor Museum in Warwick, and were presented by comedian Simon Evans.

Amongst the winners were pioneering fleet operators that have risen to the environmental challenge, as well as the companies and vehicle manufacturers that help them. There was individual recognition too, with fleet manager awards, together with the coveted EV Champions - which are now in their tenth year.
For the third year, GREENFLEET also announced its Vehicle of the Year award. The 2023 winner was the Maxus T90EV electric pick-up, distributed by Harris Automotive Distributors, recognised for its impressive range of up to 220 miles and its versatility within the fleet sector.

The GREENFLEET Award for Outstanding Achievement was presented to Toddington Harper, CEO of GRIDSERVE, in appreciation of GRIDSERVE’s groundbreaking Electric Forecourts and solar farms, which have been instrumental in decarbonising transport.

The full list of winners is below:

IT Innovation
Leasing Company of the Year (up to 20,000 vehicles)
Grosvenor Leasing
Leasing Company of the Year (over 20,000 vehicles)
Volkswagen Financial Services Fleet
Mobility Provider of the Year
Alternative Fuels Provider of the Year

Certas Energy
Public Sector On-street Charging Provider of the Year
Fleet & Workplace Charging Provider of the Year
Vital EV Solutions
HGV Manufacturer of the Year
DAF Trucks
LCV Manufacturer of the Year
Fleet Car Manufacturer of the Year
Electric Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year
Public Sector Car Feet of the Year
Police Scotland
Public Sector Commercial Fleet
London Ambulance Service NHS Trust
Public Sector Fleet Manager of the Year
Edward Yendluri, Westminster City Council
Private Sector Car Fleet of the Year
Private Sector Commercial Fleet of the Year
Welch's Transport
Private Sector Fleet Manager of the Year
Stuart Murphy, The Royal Mail
GREENFLEET Vehicle of the Year
Maxus T90EV - Harris Automotive Distributors
GREENFLEET Award for Industry Innovation
TVS Interfleet / Tarmac e-mixer
GREENFLEET Award for Outstanding Achievement
Toddington Harper, GRIDSERVE
EV Champions:
David Watts, VWFS
Niall Riddell, Paua
Kate Tyrrell, ChargeSafe
Tom Middleditch, Europcar
Claire Miller, Independent Mobility & Energy Advisor