Shortlist announced for 2018 GreenFleet Awards


The shortlist has now been revealed for the 2018 GreenFleet Awards, which recognise excellence in fleet sustainability and the drive towards ultra-low emission transport.

Hosted by Leeds City Council on 22 November at Leeds’ Elland Road Stadium, the 2018 GreenFleet will recognise outstanding achievements in the motoring and transport sectors, from green manufacturing to environmental fleet management.

Shortlisted organisations will attend the ceremony, which will be hosted by celebrity guest, comedian Tom Allen.

The shortlist:

IT Innovation Award

Sanctus Media (WattsUp)
LEVL Telematics Limited / GEOTAB
Reflex Vehicle Hire
Masternaut Ltd
Airmax Remote

Leasing Company of the Year

Grosvenor Leasing
LeasePlan UK
Lex Autolease
Daimler Fleet Management 

Mobility Provider of the Year

Green Motion Car & Van Rental
Co-wheels Car Club
EVision Electric Car Hire
Europcar Mobility Group
Zip Car
Enterprise Car Club

Charging & Refuelling Infrastructure Provider

SRG Electrical Ltd
Franklin Energy
The Phoenix Works

LGV Manufacturer of the Year

Iveco - ECOStralis
DAF – New XF, CF & LF
Scania – New P-Series
Mercedes-Benz Trucks – FUSO eCanter
Electra Commercial Vehicles – Electric Refuse Truck 

LCV Manufacturer of the Year

LDV – EV80 (Panel Van, Tipper & Wheelchair Accessible Vehicle – WAV)
Renault – Kangoo ZE
Nissan – eNV200
Peugeot – e-Partner
Iveco – ECODaily
Ford – Transit Custom PHEV

City Car Manufacturer of the Year

sponsored by Green Motion

Smart – ForTwo Electric
Suzuki – Celerio
Mini – Countryman PHEV
Skoda – CitiGo
Hyundai – i10

Fleet Car Manufacturer of the Year

sponsored by Rockingham

Toyota – Full Hybrid Range
Volvo – Full PHEV Range
Mercedes – PHEV Models
BMW – Full i-Performance Range
Hyundai – KONA & IONIQ (Hybrid, PHEV & BEV)
Kia – NIRO (Hybrid, PHEV & BEV)

PHEV Manufacturer of the Year

Toyota – Prius Plug-In
Volvo – S90 & New XC60
BMW – Full i-Performance Range
MINI – Countryman
Mitsubishi – New Outlander
Hyundai – KONA & IONIQ
Kia – NIRO

Electric Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year

Nissan – New LEAF & eNV200
Hyundai – KONA & IONIQ
Renault – Zoe & Kangoo ZE
LDV – EV80
BMW – i3
Jaguar – I-PACE
LEVC – TX Electric Taxi
Smart – ForTwo Electric

Private Sector Fleet of the Year (Small to Medium)

Milk & More
Eden Project 

Private Sector Fleet of the Year (Medium to Large)

Galliford Try
M Group Services Plant & Fleet Solutions
Amey Streets Ahead
Brakes Group/Certas Energy
UK Power Networks
Hermes UK

Private Sector Fleet Manager of the Year

Alan Baker - Galliford Try
Mark Squires - Northern Gas Networks
Kevin King - Hermes UK
David Brown - Farm Drop
Gary Evans - Milk & More

Public Sector Fleet of the Year (Small to Medium)

South Gloucestershire Council
Oxford Direct Services (Oxford City Council)
Swansea University
Scottish Natural Heritage
University of Birmingham 

Public Sector Fleet of the Year (Medium to Large)

Falkirk Council
Yorkshire Ambulance Service
Leeds City Council
City of Swansea
Royal Borough of Greenwich

Public Sector Fleet Manager

Terry Pycroft, Leeds City Council
Pat Taggart, Falkirk Council
Olivier Tang, Royal Borough of Greenwich
Owain Pierce, Oxford Direct Services
Nigel Morris, Swansea University
Ron Dovey, South Gloucestershire Council

Industry Innovation Award

ULEMCo - Hydrogen Dual-Fuel Van
Vulcanaer - Retrofit bus/truck hybrid engine
HV Systems - H2Van / HV Truck
Crowd-Charge - V2G Charging
Electra Commercial Vehicles – Electric Refuse Truck
Arrival - Electric Van

The Winners of the 2018 EV Champions and the Outstanding Achievement Awards will be announced on the night.